Let’s start at the very beginning…

Firstly, I would like to welcome you to my page and to say thank you for visiting!

I have decided to start up a blog for two reasons. 1. For somewhere to channel the ideas and inspirations I so often see all around me and to keep them all in one place, and 2. To share with you my journey, (which at this stage is only at the very beginning) in hopefully fulfilling my dream of becoming a Wedding and Party Planner. As this is a hugely competitive industry I know the road will be a long and tricky one, but I have such a huge passion for all aspects of styling and planning, that even if I don’t ‘make it’ – this will still be a wonderful place for me to be creative, share ideas and discover more things that make me happy.

So, without sounding incredibly cliché…

…For as long as I can remember I’ve loved everything about Weddings! The romance, the drama, your loved ones all in one room, a place to show people what you are passionate about through the styling and theme, delicious food and drink, laughter with friends, dancing the night away, memorable photographs that will be shared for years to come – and so much more.

I’m known by most of my friends as a ‘hopeless romantic’, which I hope is mostly endearing, rather than annoying…! Like a lot of naïve young girls, I grew up watching Disney films and reading fairy-tale books believing that all relationships consisted of going to balls, dancing with a dreamy looking man, falling in love and living happily ever after. Of course, with time, we soon learn that this is not entirely true, however most women (and some men!) still like to imagine that elements of these romantic ideals will play a part in their lives at some point… and I for certain am one of these people. I do try and look at romance in more realistic terms now of course… A wedding to me is not so much ‘Happy Ever After’, but more a ‘Happy Beginning’ of what will be the fantastic start of a journey full of plenty of ‘ups’ and a few ‘downs’ and bumps in the road along the way. We all know that life isn’t perfect, but as the years go by, it’s heart-warming to know that a couple can always look back on their wedding day together with the fondest of memories and remember the day that celebrated their love for one another when things don’t feel so much like a fairy-tale.

I will be updating my blog as and when I can (which I hope will be quite often!) with photos, idea’s, quotes and anything else that takes my fancy!

Speak soon,
Becky ❤

"I love her and that's the beginning of everything." – F. Scott Fitzgerald

Leave a comment